End of season

Wanted to do a long year-round-up, but as regular readers will know, this year I have been struggling a lot with pain in my hands (this should be fixed with surgert in december), so will keep it short!

Not done the usual amounts of trades this year, and besides it being because of the health problems I also struggled a lot with my strats, as the markets seem to have evolved/changed a lot this year, making many of my strats very hard to make profit from.

Instead, I have worked with some new strats, and also, since I have upped stakes this year and also gaining confidence in my trading, I actually have no problem in doing fewer trades. Here is a screendump of the year, where I have recorded 660 trades:

2014

The big ups and downs are due to withdrawing and moving money around, as my trading is not really that risky:-)

I am very confident in the new year, as my “new strats” project has resulted in 3 new strats, who all seems to work. 2 of them I did not use that much, and has only recorded 58 and 18 trades, so cant really say that the numbers prove them good, but since they are not completly new, I will keep using them next year. Also, I also think that i have traded like 20% of the time i used to trade this year, so the testing has been very slow.

Here are some screendumps of them:

Tyttebreak Wildshot

The one one top is mostly based on and excel file, linked to a database which helps me identify good prospecs for trading in tiebreaks – therefore I have called it “Tyttebreak” – tadaaaa…

The other one is one, where I identify value on underdogs, and enters at specific points in the match if and when (and thats important) they occur.

The last and the best one is this one:

WSS

I really likes this one, as its based on and old, proved strat, combined with something Dan at tennisratings.co.uk learned me, combined with some “tweaking” of my own. I love it, since it lets me put in a lot of entrypoints, and the win loss ratio is so good that i can use really large amounts (when the markets allows it, another very important thing to remember).

It looks very dramatic, but since I stake expotential, it goes more up in good times and vica versa in bad times.

Remember, when you work on a strat, dont expect to find a money machine, as its not very likely to happen – hard work pays off.

Hoping to post more next year, and take good care!

Tyttetrading – https://twitter.com/Tyttetrading

One response to “End of season

  1. Tytte,

    I’ve missed your posts. How are things?

    Jr

Leave a Reply

